IIABA News ACT Customer Experience Work Group – Recommendations

Do You Know the Answer to MAIA's Question of the Day?

E&O Article Carrier Ratings: Do You Have the Necessary Process in Place?

DOI News Updated Auto Company Filings

Education News In Partnership with the Insurance Library

SERVICES

Agency Products
Marketing tools for your agency

Heartland Payroll Solutions
MAIA's endorsed provider for payroll services...

DocuSign...esignature solution
IIABA endorsed product

INFO-ONLINE
Informative documents...plus much more!

Company Rate Filings for Auto
MAIA's Review of Company Rate Filings for Auto


 

LIFE ACCIDENT AND HEALTH LICENSING CLASS

Our licensing class is designed to prepare you for the Massachusetts’ Insurance exam.  It is a combination of self-study and classroom review.

How the process works:

  1. Choose the 1-Day review class that best suits your needs.

  2. You have the option of receiving the licensing material in an an electronic PDF format or Hard Copy Book. The electronic PDF can be opened on any mobile device as long as you download the FREE Adobe Acrobat Reader. Instructions will be provided in an email to you upon receipt of your order.

  3. Self-Study the material prior to the class.  You should allow yourself at least 4-6 weeks of self-study before your review class.

  4. Attend the review class.

  5. Take the state examination.  It is recommended that you sign up for an exam date that is close to the course date, it is best to take the exam when the material is fresh in your mind, perhaps within a week of the course date.  Additionally test sites do sell out so if you know when you want to take the exam, it is recommended that you call as far in advance of that date as possible.  Click here for additional state exam information

  6. When you pass the state examination, contact the Division of Insurance to apply for your producer’s license.

CLICK FOR :
1-Day Review Course Schedule

SELF-STUDY OPTION
If you do not plan on attending a review class but want the material only or the supplemental tutorial exam simulation, please click on the appropriate link:

Life Accident and Health Licensing Study Guide
Life Accident and Health Tutorial Exam Simulation

STATE EXAM INFORMATION
Prometric will administer the state licensing exam. You will receive the Massachusetts Licensing Information Bulletin when you place an order.  This bulletin has all of the testing requirements, locations and information within it.

To register for the licensing exam, call Prometric at toll free (800) 741-9380 or on the web at www.prometric.com.  The cost of the exams will be $39.00 per exam -- if you take two exams at the same time, you may register and schedule for both exams for one $49.00 fee. Payment for the exam is due upon registration. Examination registration fees are non-refundable or transferable and expire in 90 days.

FOR COMPLETE INFORMATION ON LICENSING, PLEASE GO TO THE MASSACHUSETTS Division of Insurance Licensing Information and Applications.

RE-TAKE POLICY
If a student who has attended our licensing course fails the state insurance examination, we will waive the fee for one (1) future study course within one (1) calendar year — following the ORIGINAL date scheduled. (Book charges may apply if class is not taken within the same calendar year.)

CANCELLATION POLICY
Due to the nature of the program and the copyright laws which apply to the materials, NO REFUND will be granted. However, one (1) free substitution or one (1) class transfer within a calendar year is permissible. Failure to transfer or substitute within three (3) working days prior to the scheduled class will result in a $105.00 penalty fee. A "NO SHOW" at the review classes results in loss of the entire tuition.

LIFE ACCIDENT and HEALTH LICENSING SCHEDULE – 1 Day Review Courses

TUITION:
$170.00/member with electronic PDF
$270.00/non-member with electronic PDF
 
$200.00/member with Hard Copy Book
$300.00/non-member with Hard Copy Book
 
REGISTRATION:
7:30 am – 8:00 am
CLASS TIME:
8:00 am – 4:30 pm each day







DATE  GL NUMBER CLASS NAME CITY CEUs
6/13/17 251076 Life, Accident and Health Licensing Chicopee, MA 0
8/2/17 251077 Life, Accident and Health Licensing Dedham, MA 0
9/5/17 251078 Life, Accident and Health Licensing Milford, MA 0
10/5/17 251079 Life, Accident and Health Licensing Woburn, MA 0
CEU Key:
S- Massachusetts CE credits applied for
V- CEUs Vary by State

Registration Options

We've implemented a secure system for registration and now only accept credit cards for web registrations.



      
REGISTER BY PHONE:
800-742-6363
800-742-6363
508-634-2900

REGISTER BY FAX:
(508) 634-2930






Registration Form
Name:  
Agency/Company:  
Street:  
City, State, Zip:  
Phone:  
e-mail:
 
Class Date:  
Location:
 
GL Number:  
Class Topic:
 
STATE REQUIREMENT
Do You Need CEUs?
Yes  No IF YES... Resident Producer
License #:
Resident State
Licensed In:
PAYMENT OPTIONS:
Make check payable to: MAIA, 91 Cedar Street, Milford, MA 01757
Credit Card: Amex  Mastercard Visa
Name:  
Card Number:  
CSV#:  
Expiration Date:  
Amount:  
CC Billing Address:  
Signature:  
  Mail to MAIA or Fax to (508) 634-2929......Thank you for your business!