Budget Amendment 41 Adopted Thank you for taking action!

Education News In Partnership with the Insurance Library

Education News Advanced Self-Funded Certification Course

Arbella Celebrates 10 Years Supporting Project Bread’s Walk for Hunger

Do You Know the Answer to MAIA's Question of the Day?

SERVICES

On-Line / Self-Study Options
CE through online platforms

WAHVE Staffing Solution!
Qualified retired insurance professionals ...

On-Site Training
Professional Training Programs brought to your ...

DocuSign...esignature solution
IIABA endorsed product

Video Training Tools (Non CE)
Need to train staff but don't have the time? ...


 

Association Information

Click on the links below for the following:
Check out MAIA's listing of... Local Agents' Associations
MAIA has recently revised our logo. Members may include the MAIA, Trusted Choice or Big "I" Logos on websites to helpidentify them as an Independent Insurance Agent and a member of MAIA. Visit our LOGO webpage [login required] to download.
GENERAL INFORMATION
Phone Numbers
Local: (508) 634-2900
Toll Free: (800) 742-6363
Fax: (508) 634-2930
TECH Hotline: (508) 634-7356
Location & Hours of Operation

The Massachusetts Association of Insurance Agents (MAIA) is located at 91 Cedar Street, Milford, MA 01757. Our hours of operation are Monday through Friday from 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. except during scheduled holidays.

Directions
From the Massachusetts Turnpike:

MAIA Headquarters, 91 Cedar Street, Milford, MA 01757




MAIA's offices are located on Cedar Street (Route 85) in Milford approximately 1/4 mile south of Exit 20 off of I-495. We are just two exits — about 10 miles — south of the MA Turnpike (I-90) and 15 miles north of I-95. There is ample free parking and many hotels, restaurants, and other services nearby.

Mass Pike to Exit 11A to I-495 South.  Take I-495 south to Exit 20 (Route 85 South).  At end of ramp
go right  straight thru sets of lights, MAIA is
third building on the left.    

From 495 North: Exit 20, at end of ramp go left at lights. Go through 1 more set of lights and MAIA is third building on the left. This is Route 85. (We are only approximately 1/2 mile from Rte 495.) 

 
2017 - 2018 Holiday Schedule
The association's staff members will enjoy the following holidays with their families:
January 2, 2017 New Year's Day Observed
January 19, 2017 Martin Luther King Day
February 20, 2017 President's Day
April 17, 2017 Patriot's Day
May 29, 2017 Memorial Day
July 3, 2017 Day Before Independence Day
July 4, 2017 Independence Day
September 4, 2017 Labor Day
October 9, 2017 Columbus Day
November 23, 2017 Thanksgiving Day
November 24, 2017 Day After Thanksgiving
December 25, 2017 Christmas
January 1, 2018 New Year's
2017 BOARD OF DIRECTORS
EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE
CHAIRMAN
Glen E. Davis, CIC, CRM, LIA
Renaissance Alliance Insurance Services, LLC
981 Worcester Street
Wellesley, MA

Tel: 781-943-1557
Cell: 781-424-4162
E-mail:
glen.davis@renaissanceins.com
CHAIRMAN-ELECT
Ely Kaplansky, CIC, CPIA, LIA
Kaplansky Insurance
10 Kearney Road, Suite 200
Needham, MA 02494

Tel: 617-453-2552
Fax: 617-453-0422
E-mail:
ekaplansky@kaplansky.com
VICE CHAIRMAN
John F. Koegel
Eastern Insurance Group LLC
233 West Central Street
Natick, MA 01760


Tel: 508-620-3317
Fax: 508-651-4617
E-mail:
jkoegel@easterninsurance.com
SECRETARY-TREASURER
Daniel T. Morse, CIC
Morse Insurance Agency, Inc.
285 Washington Street
North Easton, MA 02356

Tel: 508-238-0056
Fax: 508-230-8367
E-mail:
danmorse@morseins.com
NATIONAL DIRECTOR, IIABA
Raymond D. Gallant
Gallant Insurance Agency
199 Great Road, P.O. Box 975
Acton, MA 01720
Tel: 978-263-3500
Fax: 978-263-1438
E-mail: rgallant@gallantins.com
IMMEDIATE PAST CHAIRMAN
G.L. (Lee) Gaudette, III, CPCU
Gaudette Insurance Agency, Inc.
1 Plummers Corner
Whitinsville, MA 01588
Tel: 508-234-6333
Fax: 508-234-8121
E-mail:
lee@gaudette-insurance.com
BOARD OF DIRECTORS
Faith Canario
Braley & Wellington Insurance Agency
44 Park Avenue, P.O. Box 15127
Worcester, MA 01615
Tel: 508-754-7255
Fax: 508-797-3507
E-mail:
fcanario@braleywellingtongroup.com
Benjamin Cavallo, CIC, AAI, CISR
Cavallo & Signoriello Insurance Agency
190 Chauncy Street, P.O. Box 406
Mansfield, MA 02048
Tel: 508-339-2951 x 111
Fax: 508-339-4811
E-mail:
ben@candsins.com
Patrick Dempsey
Dempsey Insurance Agency
145 Railroad Avenue
Norwood, MA 02062
Tel: 781-762-0042
Fax: 781-769-7730
Email: patrick@demsure.com
Thomas DePaulo, CIC
Meridian Insurance Agency
296 Bennington Street
East Boston, MA 02128
Tel: 617-567-5710
Fax: 617-567-1027
E-mail:
tdepaulo.boydi03@insuremail.net
George F. Doherty, CPCU, CIC, AAI, MBA
The Corcoran & Havlin Insurance Group
287 LInden Street
Wellesley, MA 02482

Tel: 781-235-3100
Fax: 781-235-7190
E-mail:
gdoherty@chinsurance.com

John E. Dowd, Jr. AAI, LIA
The Dowd Insurance Agencies
14 Bobala Road
Holyoke, MA 01040

Tel: 413-538-7444
Fax: 413-536-6020
E-mail:
jdowd@dowd.com
Carl R. Goveia, CIC
Benson, Young & Downs Insurance Agency
P.O. Box 559
Provincetown, MA 02657

Tel: 508-487-8188
Fax: 508-487-4135
E-mail:
carlgoveia@byandd.com
Lisa Hirbour, CPCU, CIC
The Feingold Companies
22 Elm Street
Worcester, MA 01608

Tel: 508-831-9500 x 222
Direct Line: 508-232-4631
E-mail:
hirbour@fiengoldco.com
Trudy Lawler
Michaud Insurance Agency
105 Haverhill Street
Methuen, MA 01844

Tel: 978-685-2549
Fax: 978-794-0822
E-mail: trudylawler@michaudinsurance.com
Maureen Ross O'Connell, CIC
Ross Insurance Agency
150 Lower Wesfield Road
Holyoke, MA 01040

Tel: 413-536-8380
Fax: 413-536-8386
E-mail: mroc@rossinsurance.com
Michael Pangione
MacDonald & Pangione
104 Main Street
North Andover, MA 01845
Tel: 978-688-6921
Fax: 978-688-5350
E-mail:
Michael@mpins.net
James J. Pietro, CIC
Mid-State Insurance Agency, Inc.
93 Stafford Street
Worcester, MA 01603
Tel: 508-790-5566
Fax: 508-755-8720
E-mail:
jpietro@midstins.com
Thomas Polito
Polito Insurance Agency
231 Bussey Street
Dedham, MA 02026
Tel: 781-329-4160
Fax: 781-329-2834
E-mail: tom@politoinsurance.com
Phil Richard
Phil Richard Insurance Agency, Inc.
27 Garden Street, Unit 1B
Danvers, MA 01923
Tel: 978-774-4338 x 100
Fax: 978-774-1318
E-mail:
phil@philrichardinsurance.com
Steven Roy, CIC
Elliot Whittier Insurance SVCS
75 Sylvan Street, Suite B202
Danvers, MA 01923

Tel: 978-278-7506
Fax: 978-977-0850
E-mail:
sroy@elliotwhittier.com
John R. Sweeney, CISR, CIC
John R. Sweeney Insurance Agency
56 Union Street
West Springfield, MA 01089

Tel: 413-732-5465
Fax: 413-732-5450
E-mail:
john@jrsins.com
STAFF LISTING
EXECUTIVE DEPARTMENT
Nick Fyntrilakis
President & CEO
nfyntrilakis@massagent.com
Oversees all aspects of the association and service corporation. Coordinates lobbying efforts on Beacon Hill.
Heather Kramer, CIC
Vice President &
Chief Operating Officer
hkramer@massagent.com 
Manages the day-to-day operations of the association.  Oversees the marketing initiatives for the organization.  Responsible for the Five Star Agency Designation Program and InVest. Coordinates and runs the annual convention. 
Kathleen C. Bardsley
Assistant to President & CEO
Executive Director, MassAHU
kbardsley@massahu.org
 
Assists the President with correspondence, inquiries, and requests.  Handles communications and planning for board meetings. 
Administers all aspects of the Massachusetts Association of Health Underwriters (MassAHU) including membership, board of directors and annual meeting.

Daniel J. Foley, Esq.
Consultant
dfoley@massagent.com

Responds to members’ questions and provides guidance related to insurance business practices and policies. Reviews and monitors legislative and regulatory activities at both federal and state levels. Drafts legislation and lobbies on Beacon Hill

INFORMATION SYSTEMS DEPARTMENT
Leo J. Fredette
Systems Administrator/ Consultant 
lfredette@massagent.com 
Manages all aspects of the computer network and provides support for personal computer applications and hardware.  Serves as outside consultant to members.  Conducts technology-related seminars.
Roland Gagnon
Systems Assistant
Assists with computer network.
FINANCIAL DEPARTMENT
Patricia Loonie
Vice President of Finances
ploonie@massagent.com 
Manages all accounting and financial reporting for the service corporation. 
D. Ping Chen
Accounting Manager
dpchen@massagent.com 
Manages all accounting and financial reporting for the Number One Insurance Agency.
Christopher Kocur
Accounting Department
ckocur@massagent.com 
Maintains membership data base and yearly dues billing, processes accounts payable and all association product orders.
MEMBER ADVOCACY
Kathy S. Cormier, CPPL.
Member Relations Advocate
kcormier@massagent.com 
Responds to member requests for information on Registry procedures, personal auto issues, company financial ratings, and MAIA publications. 
Irene Morrill, CPCU, CIC, CRM, CRIS, CPIW, LIA, ARM
Vice President of Technical Affairs
imorrill@massagent.com 
Instructor for CIC, CISR, basic, intermediate and advanced classes (personal and commercial topics); Convention speaker; Author of TECH Talk and answers TECH Online and TECH Hotline; Designs coverage seminars and Personal Lines P&S Training; Reviews and maintains resource materials.
EDUCATION DEPARTMENT
Emily B. Oliver
Education Manager
eoliver@massagent.com 
Manages education program offerings. Responds and services member inquiries. Creates and administers marketing material for education programs.
Debra White, CISR
Program Coordinator
dwhite@massagent.com 
Coordinates CIC program and In-House offerings. Responds and services member inquiries. 
Carol Nelson, AIAM
Program Coordinator
cnelson@massagent.com 
Coordinates closings of education program and maintains appropriate records. Responds and services member inquiries.
MARKETING/COMMUNICATIONS
Melissa Murphy, CISR, CIC
Team Lead
mmurphy@massagent.com 
Oversees and coordinates all marketing and communications efforts of the association. Writes all MAIA publications and assists with the annual convention.
Hannah Daly
Marketing & Events Coodinator
hdaly@massagent.com 
Assists in the design and production of marketing materials including all MAIA products and services, Number One Insurance Agency, the annual convention and Young Agents Committee.
Ashleigh McDonald
Marketing & Events Coodinator
amcdonald@massagent.com 
Assists in the design and production of marketing materials including all MAIA products and services, Number One Insurance Agency, the annual convention and manages social media accounts.
ASSOCIATION OPERATIONS
Sheron Gagnon
Informational Product Specialist Trade Fair Manager
sgagnon@massagent.com 
Administers all product and subscription services. Assists with all meeting functions and the annual convention. Manages Trade Fair for the annual convention. 
Marc Emery
Print Production Specialist
memery@massagent.com 
Handles print production/copy center responsibilities.  Coordinates shipping and receiving services. 
Roberto Castro
Custodian
Responsible for classroom setup, cleaning and upkeep of the facility.
NUMBER ONE INSURANCE AGENCY, INC.
Ann Tobin, CISR, CIC
Vice President of Agency Services

atobin@massagent.com 

Oversees the Number One Insurance Agency and Team along with the Financial and IT Departments.

Judy Carlson, AIS
Assistant Agency Manager
jcarlson@massagent.com
Responsible for the day-to-day operations of the Number One Insurance Agency.
Ellen Stoppel
E&O & Agents' Commercial
Umbrella Program Manager
estoppel@massagent.com 
Administers the E&O and Commercial Umbrella Programs.
Donna Goncalves
E&O & Agents' Commercial
dgoncalves@massagent.com
Administers the E&O and Commercial Umbrella Programs.
Michelle St. Angelo, CISR
Agents' & Lawyers' E&O Program Manager

mstangelo@massagent.com 
Administers the Lawyers' Professional Liability Programs.
Colleen Lahna
WC Program Manager
Liquor Liability Program Manager
clahna@massagent.com 
Administers the Workers' Compensation and Liquor Liability Programs.
Chris Kivior
RLI Program Manager

ckivior@massagent.com 
Administers the Personal Umbrella,
Home Business and "Toy" Programs with RLI and Safeco Insurance.
Karen Tobin
WC & RLI Assistant Program Manager

ktobin@massagent.com 
Assists with quoting, data entry and mail processing for the Workers' Compensation and RLI Insurance Programs.
RECEPTIONISTS
Jane Wennerberg
Receptionist   
Answers busy switchboard and greets public during the morning.   
Dina Pontolilo
Receptionist  
Answers busy switchboard and greets public during the afternoon.